[click on the links if you want to see what I'm talking about.]
1. Do you listen to the radio in your car?  If so, what type of station do you like?

I do indeed! It has become completely oldies listening if I'm not plugging in my iPod or playing one of my CD's. 

2. What is the best concert you have ever attended?

It technically wasn't a concert, but if there's a band and 10,000+ people singing to me...that equals a concert. So in that case, it's gotta be Gungor on stage at Catalyst singing Beautiful Things. There was so much crying, and getting to really HEAR 10,000 broken people singing their hearts out...amazing.

3. What is the most embarrassing concert you have ever attended?

Brittany Spears. 2nd row baby!

4. If you could have the singing voice of anyone in the world, who would it be?

Joan Baez. Joni Mitchell. ---> Seriously. Click and watch Joni playing and singing. It is legit CRAZY. If she is what you mean when you call me a hippie, I will hug and (Belgian)kiss you next time I see you!
boom. 

5. You’re auditioning for American Idol.  What song do you sing?

my opera version of "I don't wanna be a chicken I don't wanna be a duck so I shake my butt" but with a British accent thrown in there for class. Just kidding. Over The Rainbow for sure. Or Country Roads. Or Sweet Baby James. Or a sweet mashup of all 3.

6. If your previous weekend had its own soundtrack, what would be a few of the songs?

Let it be by the Beatles for the message and comfort, Turning Tables by Adele for the disappointment felt

7. Most annoying television show theme song ever:

the one for The Big Bang Theory. UGH.

8. Are you and your significant other music-compatible?

The guy I like(d) = no way jose. I NEED Free by the Zac Brown Band to be in my life and he hates it. It is most likely legitimately on his list of why he doesn't like me as more than a friend. But there is just some country music that I will forever love.

9. A song that brings me back to middle school:

Anything on Linkin Park's album Meteora. I knew that entire thing back then, I was that full of teenage angst.

10. A song that brings me back to high school:

Iris by the GooGoo Dolls. Oh honey, YES. I loved that song (still do), but back then I journaled the lyrics on anything that would stay still.

11. A guilty pleasure song (or three):

Hot Dog by LMFAO.
 ok, you may think it sounds ridiculous, but look at these lyrics:
Look Now, I don't care what you think
I'mma do my thing tonight
I came to dance, came to drink
Livin' that disco life
I burned about a thousands cals
Dancin', movin', shakin', groovin'
So f*ck what my trainer say
I'm tryna get a hot dog
I'm tryna get a hot dog
I'm tryna get a hot dog
After this show
(yes, this song is about a guy who works hard all week and just wants to get a hot dog after he goes out for the night. SO great. Oh and yes, it is ridiculous. Ridiculously awesome.)

Also, I will always love 'Getting Jiggy With It' and 'Miami" by Will Smith, back in his "rap" days. I loved his album when I was younger and recently listened to it all on the plane and I still know all the words. And almost HAVE to dance when I hear it. 

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.