Picture
A conversation between the maker of the universe and I. Held lovingly in my heart and now written down as an example of a relationship, not a religion. As a reminder for myself when my heart is sad, and God feels far away.(Even though I know it's I who has moved) And lastly when I am so intensely tempted to give in to sin, I can read this and remember that He walks with us.



"I wish I had here friends and not there friends,
Enough 'see you next summer' friends,
Instead some "I'll be there in five minutes" friends.
Lord!
Friends who have time to listen to my rhyme,
Time to share joys and blessings,
Trials and tears."
I throw these words to the wind knowing my God will hear,
What does he say back to me, His lonely child?
"I have all the time in the world."

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.