Things aren't the best at my house currently. There's something up with my dad and I have no clue what it is, but it's like walking into a constantly changing house whenever I come home, you just never know if it's going to be a good day, or a day when a stranger walking by gets yelled at. But that all changed when I came home today.
Picture
***
My wonderful, most beautiful aunt has breast cancer. She is such a joy to those around her, and that's why it's like a sucker punch to all of us. I've been taller than her since the 3rd grade, this spunky little ginger lady. I can't wait to see her beat this, but right now all I can think of is her being sad, and us being told that she doesn't want to face it yet, to talk about it yet. 

This is breaking me down, blog readers. I don't want things to change, and I'm scared.

Call it a clan, call it a network, call it a tribe, call it a family.  Whatever you call it, whoever you are, you need one.  ~Jane Howard



***[[will I be getting this tattooed on my head if we all choose to shave? heck yes.]]

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.