1. What is the weather like in your city today?
Well today I was in Springfield/Alexandria VA and it is currently 54 degrees. But it was nice today, nice enough to go for a walk with Zoe!

2. Do you like the zoo?
WHAT a random question! But yes, I do. Actually, it's just 'alright' quite honestly. I want to pet animals, not just watch them. So, I'd rather go to a legit petting zoo. But I do enjoy the zoo, it'd be a better date place then to just go and hangout, personally.

3. Do you eat coconut?
Not on purpose, but I do like it.

4. Have you ever hammered a nail? Are you good at it?
Dang straight I have! I've used power tools since I was in kindergarten (we have pictures people) and have loved hammering nails and using screwdrivers ever since. So yes, quite good at it. Good enough to have my own tool kit (be impressed)

5. Does your family have a vacation destination that you visit often?
Pawley's Island, SC. If you've ever heard me talk about the ocean and how during praise and worship at church I close my eyes and stand on a pier that juts out into the ocean:

Picture
Pawley's Island is surrounded by ocean (on the right, just in case you don't recognize the green) and marshland (on the left). It's the sort of small island where you can ride your bike from one end to the other (even though you'll be a little tired) and you can't have your porch lights on after 10 o'clock, because they don't want to confuse the baby turtles when they hatch (uh yeah. pretty awesome)
6. How many pillows do you sleep with?
2 preferably. I can sleep with one doubled up, or put my arm under it. I can also sleep on a backpack as a pillow, as long as there's books in it (I used to ride a lot in the car as a kid)

7. What’s the first thing you do when you wake up?
Turn off my alarm and check my email/fb while lying in bed.

8. Will you send your kids to summer camp?
Only if they want to. I'd really like to spend summers in the country with my kids, a place where they can run free in a LARGE way. Stay in a little house with at least an acre of land, where summers are filled with sibling fun and games that require a lot of imagination.

9. What do you put in your baked potatoes?
I....don't eat those. If I have to, I make them as much like mashed potatoes as possible.

10. Did you take swimming lessons as a kid?
Definitely not. I grew up with a pool in my backyard and fell in when I was a baby, and have been swimming ever since!

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.