It's not who you want.
            -I wanted someone once, wanted them so bad. I wanted their love, their touch, their commitment. I wanted them to be mine. And after months of not talking to them, and those months being some of the best of my life, I've realized that I wanted them so badly because they so desperately didn't want me.

It's not who you need.
            -I thought I needed this guy, because I thought he was perfect. I thought he would erase every hurt in my past. Mainly I thought my life would be on the right track if we were together, because it couldn't go wrong with him. But that need for a fairytale was really just me ignoring my own broken heart, refusing to put it back together and instead just trying to be who I thought he wanted.

It's who you love.
          -I'm in love with someone whose faults are not hidden or tucked away, and they are many. And for once instead of wanting to fix those faults, or pretend that they aren't there, I can't help but love him for exactly who he is. And he loves me for exactly who I am and does not hold any bit of his love back from me, and that is something that I have never experienced. So at the end of the day, it's who you love and who loves you in return.

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.