5 minutes. Imagine you will completely lose your memory of 2010 in five minutes. Set an alarm for five minutes and capture the things you most want to remember about 2010.
I want to remember lifting Tim onto the trampoline and bouncing with him, and the way he smiles so huge. Lying up looking at the night sky and crying and talking to God, and feeling walls go down in my heart that I had built up years ago. Telling Dave my deepest secret and watching him take a minute before saying anything. Sitting on the floor with Travis for ages just talking, and having a genuine open dialogue. Anmary and Pedro’s faces when she walked down the aisle at their wedding. Finally getting to the Osbourn's house, seeing Amber smiling at me, knowing that she was genuinely happy to see me, and that it was all going to be alright. Crying along with thousands of people at Catalyst while Gungor played ‘Beautiful Things’ and knowing I wasn’t alone in feeling so hurt and so healed.


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.