I'm sitting outside on our screened in porch enjoying the smell of rain mixing with the scent of grilling burgers; summer is coming. The sound of rolling thunder and far away rain bring peace just as surely as lightning will strike the sky any moment. God is showing off his colors as the sky fades to dark periwinkle; stark silhouettes of newly budding trees make the sight perfect. Once again I am reminded that I do not have the peace the country brings as an owl hoot fades to be replaced by a car siren, having lived like this all of my life though, I find it oddly comforting. Wind chimes blow softly and a plane flies over head as my laptop's screen glows brightly: the mixing of new and old.

I feel this old and new in my bones, in my very existence. My phone and my iPod feel like a part of me, but the wind rustling the trees echoes inside my soul reminding me that I come from the earth. Born naked and with nothing but love, I will die with nothing but my memories and return to the ground. The same ground that smells like fresh dirt in the spring and gets sprinkled on by April showers. I am a part of all this the same way as the fiery sunset or the unexplainable hush brought on by nightfall; all created by a Maker for a purpose.
3/23/2011 10:21:47 am

Just need to say your article is striking. The clearness inside your article is merely spectacular and i can take for granted you might be an expert on this field. Effectively with your permission enable me to grab your rss feed to retain up to date with forthcoming article. Thank you a million and please preserve up the efficient function.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.