Lord there are some days where I'm very aware of how big You are. And how very small I am.
Today was one of those days.


It's pretty crazy how when you become super sensitive to a .subject.topic.event. you can actually step back and see the things you normally wouldn't, even if you did take the time to look at it from every angle. At the end of the day, we just don't see things how they really are most of the time. We let things get in the way of our vision.


drama. worries. longings. memories. what-ifs. doubt. pride. ignorance. 


Sometimes it takes going to a different place to make all those things fade away. And even then you might not see things how they really are, but when you do finally have peace in your mind you realize [or at least i do] that it's completely ok to not see things how they are. Sometimes I don't want to see all the ways something could go wrong. Today I came to realize that I want to see.............what God wants me to see. for my future, both tomorrow, in June, in September, for college, for life after college [and on and on and on]. 


I could ask God to point out all the stuff I should look out for, show me all the things I could potentially worry over.
or.
I could know that God has my back. my decisions are His, because my life is His. 
And the view from here?
Looks pretty darn good.
cristen. dur.
4/24/2010 04:01:13 pm

i wish there were 'like' buttons on blogs.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.