More free writing. Found stuff I had written a few years ago. Looking over things I wrote when I was in highschool/recently graduated I see two main themes:
1. I'm completely dramatic.
2. I'm a romantic


Guess which one I still am? You better have said romantic. 
Also. I still like some of it. Maybe thats because I can remember why I wrote it/who I wrote it for. 
Here's some examples:

Sometimes I feel like I'm not me
Without you
Sometimes I feel like I'm not me
At all

Sometimes I think
You took the best of me
Sometimes I think
I gave you the best
Sometimes I think
I had nothing to give in the first place

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
i am thankful to you mom, because you define the word love for me, at its truest form.
you've never given up, never failed to care, never failed to hope, never left

dad. you've taught me how to laugh at myself. how to be strong, stronger than the average 18 year old. stronger than the average 8 year old. because even then i had to be strong for you.

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
I miss brown paper bags
And you writing my name pretty on the outside.
Dancing in the car
Falling asleep to the music.

I miss the days when having a crush faded away
Yesterday I liked you
I looked at pictures of you today
And felt my heart stir
Then grow.
Now it is longing for something it will never have.
_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

I wish you didn't care what others think,
Its not about them, its about you.
I wish you could see your own beauty,
And not starve for what you think you should be.
I wish you didn't strive for their attention,
Live your life for you.
I wish you loved yourself,
The way others love you.

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Always 
I want to run so fast
I feel my feet lift off the ground
Wings sprout from my back
And I am in the air
That is the stuff my dreams are made of
Both in sleep and awake

Not tonight
No tonight I want to float here with you
Suspend this moment in time
Eyes closed
Hair floating around my head
I know we look like water angels
Just you and I

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 


A man once said “You have to know the past to understand the present.”
Well.
I know that I smile more now.
That I've found love that I didn't have back then.
My present is wonderful and my future is hopeful. 

So to quote Kuzko, "Boom, baby!"

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.