-When I see pictures from a wedding or a party or something, and there's only 1 or 2 of me, but tons of my friends, it makes sense to a part of me, because why would someone want a picture of me? [I dislike purposely not writing about things that could be labeled 'sad'. If I feel a certain way, I think I should say it, and not be ashamed or fearful that it will sound needy or depressing. So there you go!][I am not needy (well I try not to be) or depressed (well okay sometimes), but I AM truthful.]

-I have a clock on my wall that doesn't work but isn't broken, kept there for it's difference, for it's beauty. 3 o'clock, the hands never move, is the constant judgement and watching of time that important? ---> "and the clock on the wall has been stuck at three for days and days..."

-I just reread Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince for the (insert big number here)th time, but I still sat in a TGI-Fridays' parking lot and cried when Dumbledore died. Those books are amazing and were such a part of my childhood... I just love them. I remember when a whole bunch of people died in my family, all within one year, my grandmother, one of my uncles, and all 3 of my pets among them, and turning to those books for solace. I am eternally grateful to J.K. Rowling 

-I often want to dance in public places. In deserted coffee shops with a jazz singer crooning from speakers in the ceiling. (Hold me tight, twirl me, lets shuffle our feet to the same beat)


-I met this girl who has dreads (ie dreadlocks) and they look AH-mazing on her! I've decided that during one of my pregnancies, I want to have dreadlocks. Mainly because they look really cool, I really want them and HAVE wanted them since I spent hours putting them in my friend's hair and greatly enjoyed it, and I love the pictures of pregnant women where they look...different. Not the normal 'pregnancy' look, even though that is cute, don't get me wrong! But I can't wait to have pictures of me and my belly, with my tattoos showing, or dreadlocks, or just something that makes the picture my own. 

-My future husband is going to have to be weird, cause I'm a weird person. I have certain moments where that is very apparent to me, and today I had one when I realized how much I change pants throughout the day. I don't know why, I think I just change them as I get cold or hot, and depending on my mood. Uncomfortable or not, staying at home or going out......I'm weird.

-I got accepted into George Mason University as a transfer student. So that's super fun. God is so good. He is so good with all of these, especially the multiple changes of pants...just sayin.

-There was a chance of a cool guy coming into my life, and texts back and forth, and laughter all around, but now...well, maybe he moves slow. Maybe not. Maybe he's just not that into me, although his words say differently. My main point is...if my guy friends are more intentional, then what is this joker doing? 

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.