of a day or a part of a day where I don't have to worry about people worrying where I am. About not needing to check my phone on the off chance that someone has texted me wondering something that needs to be answered quickly, or that my parents have called. I dream of a day that I don't ever have to look at what time it is, or have to keep track of time because I have to be somewhere later. A day where the person I'm with doesn't check their phone, because they're concentrating on the day we are having. Where right now, right here, is enough. There's no need for other distractions.

Yeah, part of this dream does involve another person. I get that people need to check their phones like it's their life line; I do the same thing. But do you ever wonder what it would be like for you to be enough for one person, even for just a little bit of time? 
I do.

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.