I guess I just don't have anything deep to say lately. But here's a fun list:

-Sometimes people see things in me that I don't see in myself. I used to deny them, say that they were wrong, that what they saw wasn't in me and now...I just don't care. If I look at my heart and do or do not see something, it doesn't really matter, as long as I give whatever it is to God. That's my simple, yet very peaceful answer. 
-I watched Forrest Gump again this week, and was reminded  both of how much I love that movie, and how much I love one of my best friends. We agreed a long time ago that we are like peas and carrots, and I absolutely love that.
-Skype is amazing and I think way more people should have it.
-Love languages are amazing with how different they can be. I've come to realize that I really don't feel appreciated when someone tells me something, but if someone openly expresses that they want time with me? Woah. That's awesome stuff.
-Two of my friends and I have a tradition of going to an island around here and taking 'band pictures'. Granted, none of us really play any musical instruments, but wow are we good at taking these things!
Picture
Picture
-Even after two hours of talking to one of my friends, it is still hard to express directly to him how much I care for him. Which is sad, because I think we all need to do it so much more.

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.