Everything's OK. What was the best moment that could serve as proof that everything is going to be alright? And how will you incorporate that discovery into the year ahead?
Picture
Instead of giving you all a long example, complete with:
friends moving away
far away friends being weird in person
emotional books (ahem ahem Captivating)
walls going down in my heart
a lot of crying and feeling alone

Here's the simple version, because sometimes stories are better short:
I have 'everything's ok' moments often. I will start getting worked up because I am who I am, and have things in my past that make things complicated in my heart and everything being ok is a thought of relief at the end of those periods in my life. So many times it ends with me looking up at the sky and instantly finding Orion. It's happened countless times in Oregon, at the end of my drive way, and next to my car.

Orion is my constant. He is one of the visuals I give to God. When I look up and see him, and know that no matter where I go I can always look up and he will always be there, my heart sings "God my God, I cry out, your beloved needs you now." Without fail. I don't consciously start singing. It just happens, and I love it. Orion is literally close to my heart and has become such a personal thing between God and I that it's amazing. Easily one of my favorite things that has happened this year. 

How will I apply it?
I already apply it. Orion is what I'm thinking about when I'm unsure of myself. When I doubt my worth. I hold God close to my heart, and I know without a doubt that He holds me close to His. 
He wrote my name on His hand. Without me doing anything, or being perfect, or lovely. ----> so awesome!

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.