ever just weird you out? Mainly identical twins, there's always  a moment where I wonder what it would be like to look into someone's eyes and know that they look exactly like you. When I was younger I was so disappointed that I looked just like my dad, because that meant that I was not adopted and somehow separated at birth from MY own identical twin. They weren't out there, with the same black eyes and tan skin, wondering in the world I was. It was a sad day for a five year old. 

I've always wanted to have twins. I think they're amazing, and no, not just because they look cool. Mainly because they have the tightest bond when it comes to siblings. Really I just love the siblings, or more like, the idea of siblings. Of having someone (or multiple someones) that will be there for you, and have gone through the same sort of childhood...that's some amazing stuff. The epitome of an old friend is a sister or brother.


I've always wanted children (literally, when I was 4 I knew when I grew up I wanted to be a mom. Everything else came after.) and my goal was to have ginger twins. (ie red head twins). I grew up with my cousins and aunt and my grandmother having redhair, and none of them ever liking it, which I found so incredibly stupid. Both of my male cousins who are my age constantly keep their hair very short and always shave, and my mom pointed out recently that it's probably because they get teased....which is just the saddest thing in the world to me (an exaggeration, clearly the saddest thing in the world to me is the people suffering all over the world; especially children.)

When I hear stories from my friends and family of being not just teased, but legitimately hurt/beat up because of the color of their hair...well, all of a sudden they become this little dude:
Picture
And I just want to fold them into a great big hug, and tell them that they're beautiful.
So.
If you don't like gingers...know that they are absolutely gorgeous to some people, and quite frankly, it's just stupid and superficial to not like someone because of the color of their hair. Or because they tend to be pale and have freckles. They keep the suntan lotion in business, so there! hahaha

And if you DO like gingers...well if you know of an awesome Christian guy between the ages of 20 and 25, send him my way ;) [haha, seriously though, give them a highfive or something. Cause they're cool. And so are you!]

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.