Beautifully Different. Think about what makes you different and what you do that lights people up. Reflect on all the things that make you different – you’ll find they’re what make you beautiful.
[[This is a writing prompt from December and Reverb10 that I really struggled with. But things are changing, and I want to give this another shot]]

I feel intensely. Sometimes it gets in the way, but I wouldn't have it any other way. When I care, I CARE. When I love, I love. I love to the fullest I can, same when I trust. I can be extremely gentle; I love drawing out quiet people and encouraging them to laugh and share in a group of people. I'm in love with color and with life, and that shines through me. I love that I make people smile just be being me, no real pressure to make them laugh. I remember, that's something that I've come to vastly appreciate and see as very important in my life. Remembering is so important to me, I love being able to ask people specifics about their life and things that they are going through and have them respond immensely well. It's a tangible way for me to show I care.

Life fascinates me. Sharing with people, that heart to heart connection makes me feel so close to God that it's amazing. I feel like my spirit dances to the joy I find in music, people, life, animals, love, color, and God and that is what makes me beautiful. 

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.