Picture
The truth is, that I'm not willing to settle for an adventure-less life. I want my marriage to not be settling, and because of this I believe in being truly and absolutely who I am in my relationship. I'm open about my passion for going to Africa and just finding some people to love and then loving on them.
And yes I know, that doesn't sound like a plan, but really it's a great amazing plan that we should all have. It's my plan for having kids: One day I'm gonna have babies, and I'm going to love them with all my heart and I'm going to teach them to love life with all their hearts.

In a year or so I'll be graduating with a bachelor's degree. And so far I plan on starting my Masters degree online while getting a "real job" (gasp! My first real one, not with minimum wage!). And the plan goes that I want to move, almost immediately. 
ie
my first job after college, is not around here.
I'm getting out of here.
And yes I know some of you will be all GASP, but I plan on bringing Jonathan along for the ride.
If it doesn't work out, then it doesn't work out, but I'm not going to stay here and hope that adventure finds me. 
I'm going to jump and hope that he jumps too.
And no, I don't want to have a relationship where I lead, and most of the time I don't (some people think that I wear the pants, but really, my guy is just quiet in front of other people). But my Jonathan hasn't had adventures of traveling like I have (Yay for Belgium and Texas and Puerto Rico and going to Canada this summer!) but I know (hope) that if I introduce him to it, he'll love it. He says he wishes he could travel like I do, and I believe him when he says it.


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.