That's a twitter trend right now, and I'd participate, but I'm rarely on twitter, and most of my friends aren't. But it got me thinking, if I listed 20 people, would those people be surprised, or do they already know how much I care for them?
My very best friends, they know, mainly because so often when I'm feeling unloved, or really just needing love, I show love to them. And often, they show it back (well, the girls do, the guys don't. typical!) so along those lines I of course, just like some of you, have thought about what I'd do if I only had ____ hours to live. And I know for me, I'd want to film myself telling people how much I love them, how awesome they are, and if I had time, to name things about them that they need to know are just...what makes them wonderful. 

So what I'm considering doing is this:
Writing letters. Not waiting till some mysterious end of the world thing, which I don't even believe in, happens. I want the lovely people in my life (and oh so many are quite lovely) to know how much I treasure them. I want there to be no doubt in their minds, that even if we don't hang out all the time, or I haven't seen them in years, that they're still on my heart, that they touched my life with something about them, and that I love them. These are the sort of things that people remember, and to be able to build someone up in such a tangible (yet slightly vulnerable way, at least on my part) is something I would greatly enjoy doing.

And what I'm wondering is, is there anyone in YOUR life who might have doubts or just plain ole not know how much you love them?

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.